1000 Church Hill Road | Pittsburgh, PA 15205 |  Facebook

Office Hours: Monday - Friday: 8am - 4pm

Board of Commissioners

Robinson Township, a Township of the First Class, is governed by a five member Board of Commissioners. The Commissioners are elected to staggered four-year terms. The Board of Commissioners is charged with the general governance of the Township to secure the health, safety and welfare of the citizens of the community. The Board is governed by both the First Class Township Code and various other laws of the Commonwealth.

The Board of Commissioners, as elected representatives, are not full-time employees and do not keep regular offices at the Township Municipal Complex. Messages can be left with the Township Secretary or you may email them directly at their township email.

Left to right: James Mancini, Ken Kisow, Chairman Sam Abatta,
Ron Shiwarski, James Barefoot.

Board of Commissioners Meetings

The Board of Commissioners hold their regular monthly business meeting on the first Monday of each month beginning at 7:00 PM. These meetings are televised live on Comcast Channel 7 and Verizon Cable Channel 26. The meetings are rebroadcast each Monday during the month at 7:00 PM. Click here for a copy of the agenda.


Commissioners Meetings Televised Live
1st Monday of Each Month at 7pm
Comcast – Channel 7
Verizon – Channel 36

Upcoming Meetings